Lemondrop

At work, walking to the office.
The sun is coming up a lemondrop.
The wind is warm and soothing.
My mind, my heart, are calming.
 I stop for a moment on the steps.
No students or facultry or anyone
around at the moment; a silent kingdom.
I just let the morning roll over me.
 After what came in the night.
After being sleepless and torn.
After facing emptiness and death.
The day is beautiful.
 I can make it one more day.
Make it, feel alive, and in a dream.
The world is a wonder in morning.
I feel it now, for once, for real.
3 thoughts on “Lemondrop

Leave a Reply

