Carry Your Banner

A knight on a quest,
in my pure, shining heart,
to carry your banner
and win the day.
 The demons, dragons,
bad spirits that have come,
I will draw my steel
and fight them down again.
 Find the treasure
that will give life again
and the gold that could
make us free.
 The night is dark,
cold full in the wind,
but I am brave and strong
for you, my princess.
 And I’ll come home,
worn and scarredd,
but smiling brightly,
carrying your banner.
 For if I can do all this,
if I can defeat the challenges
and the demons
and find what was lost.

I can win your pure heart.
I can be at rest in my soul.
And I can lay down my steel,
the war finally over.

Leave a Reply

