The Hour Is Slain

Clear blue water when the angel comes,
finding me alone in the forest and rivers
of this little island, long and far into the sea.
 Clear blue waters warm and filled with light
as I go under, swimming to the crystal waves
where sea and sky meet, are made one.
 Heaven and Earth, sea and sky, made whole
as the angel comes, wings tipped with my blood,
her lips giving wisdom, now the hour is slain.
 And Heaven and Earth are one, as I’ve walked alone
in the forests of darkness and known my own dreams,
and all that can I be, and what I now choose to be.

And the water is the sky and the angel takes me home,
as the skin of days is left behind for the soul fo the sun.
I am one and whole, at once the sea and the sky so blue.

Leave a Reply

