NPC

Non-Player Character, walking around.
A background piece, seen but not at all.
A voice not important, of short use to you.
I don’t even have a side quest, a rare item,
to offer you.
 But this is the real world, not on a screen.
I am something real, something that feels,
as you hurry on along, or don’t see me at all.
What am I to you, but something to ignore
as your hurry along?
 I watch you move on, I watch this world unseen,
keeping to myself, because that’s all I can do.
I can’t even count the stars under these lights,
only hang a hope on the moon.
Leave a Reply

