Sing Me A Song Mother

Sing me a song, mother,
like when I was young.
Sing me a song of love
and sorrow and longing.
That old six string is dusty
but I bet it can still pluck
the tears from my heart.
 I remember your voice, mother,
clear as a winter morning,
and gentle as angels feathers
brushing over my eyes.
I remember the way it took me
to places far away.
I would love to hear it again.
 Sing me a song, mother,
like when I was young.
Sing me a song of love
and sorrow and longing.
That old six string is dusty
but I bet it can still pluck
the tears from my heart.
2 thoughts on “Sing Me A Song Mother

Leave a Reply

