San Diego

She says she’s gonna go. Out to the coast, out to San Diego. Someone she used to love is there. Says she loves the warm air. And again I’ll watch a woman leave. Can one stay? It’s getting hard to believe. A love I’d buy the whole world for Is someday soon gonna walk out the door.   She loves me, and I love her; Of those things I am sure. And she’ll linger in my soul, long after she’s reached her goal. She says she’s gonna go. Out to the coast, out to San Diego. Someone she used to love is there. Says she loves the warm air.
 

For Nikki

Leave a Reply

