CDC

I look at you, and see all those good things life can give.

Happiness and love and a place to belong, people to belong to.

So sure of where you’re at and who you are.

 

Just a few words, in passing, that’s all we ever share.

My world is somewhere else, with the demons and dream girls

in my head.

 

I want you to love me, for you to choose me, to welcome me

into that paradise in which you dwell. I want to be yours forever.

It will never be.

 

So I go back to the demons, dream girls and bitter disillusionment.

I hope your world is as shiny and warm as it looks like from here.

I hope that peace is real.

 

for Chelsi

Leave a Reply

