In My Little Room, Underground

I can touch the sun at night,

               In my little room, underground.

               I can feel the stars kiss my face,

               While my spirit enters the void.

 

               I am angel in the dark, when I

               Leave the flesh, the crooked heart.

               I am angel in the night, when I

               Leave sex and desire to the damned.

 

               I am a spirit, untethered, without skin,

               And I can whisper the lights seeds

               Into the sleeping dreams of those

               That can still fight The Red Dragon.

 

               I can be pure and holy, when I leave

               All this skin and it’s evil and cruelty.

               I can be pure and holy in the sky

               And spread love and tenderness in starlight.

 

               In my little room, underground,

               I can spread my angels wings,

               Cut away sin and death and lust,

               To be kissed on the cheek, by holy stars.

Leave a Reply

