The Silence In The Sky

I built a world around you,

               The silence in the sky,

               The girl that came to earth

               For a time in the last summer.

 

               You touched my face,

               And kissed me so softly,

               And lit the sun again,

               As the winter came again.

 

               I keep a place for you,

               In memory and devotion,

               Of all the wonders shown,

               And all the love you gave.

 

               I look to the stars at night,

               As you are an angel in heaven,

               And I’m still her in flesh and blood,

               Wanting to know holy light once more.

 

               I keep the place for you,

               Keep it tended and bright,

               To hold onto the light of you,

               The glory of the sky above.

Leave a Reply

