A Face In The Sky

A pretty dream, a face in the sky, my love.

                              A pretty dream, the face turned, love lost.

                             

                              This car isn’t much, but it goes fast enough.

                              The drink makes me numb, deathly quiet.

 

                              Let it end, by the sea, so I can disappear,

                              To the depths, the dark, the place perfect.

 

                              I let her down. I cannot win. The Devil will.

                              I’m tired of fighting myself. I’m tired of madness.

 

                              There he comes, flashing lights, coming for me.

                              I’ll make the right wrong move, and I’ll be gone.

 

                              Pulling over, one last pull, I can leave forever,

                              For the dark and warm place, that’s only silence.

3 thoughts on “A Face In The Sky

Leave a comment