Drowning Sailor


The plump girl sings a siren song,

In her white bikini top, silk sarong.

I am passionate, I am lightly bleak.

I am an angel tonight, I do not speak.

Our eyes meet, hers an ocean abyss.

She is a mermaid a drowning sailor will kiss.

I look into her and find a lonely sweetness.

She looks and finds aroused incompleteness.

Her song is the bittersweet sorrow and hope,

That birthed every religion, every hungry grope.

I am an angel, I do not speak, or shed any tears.

When she sings, all my cool saintliness disappears.

Later, she will take me into the ocean to her Atlantean kin,

To the lost kingdom and her adoration, denied to mortal men.

I will be the damned sailor she will kiss in dark waters.

We will be together forever, even after the heavenly slaughters.

Leave a comment